Love is the Answer!

What a great way to start my work week…I use Pandora which is a music recommendation service to listen to music.

Pandora has been recommending songs where the core theme is community and love all day today!

It started with Freddy Mercury’s Time and now Todd Rundgren’s ‘Love is the Answer’!

amazing words:

Light of the world, shine on me
Love is the answer
Shine on us all, set us free
Love is the answer

Who knows why
Someday we all must die
Were all homeless boys and girls
And we are never heard
Its such a lonely world
People turn their heads and walk on by
Tell me, is it worth just another try?

Tell me, are we alive, or just a dying planet?
What are the chances?
Ask the man in your heart for the answers

And when you feel afraid, love one another
When youve lost your way, love one another
When youre all alone, love one another
When youre far from home, love one another
When youre down and out, love one another
All your hopes run out, love one another
When you need a friend, love one another
When youre near the end, love one another
We got to love one another

These words mean so much more to me since I’m coming off  a rather emotional weekend over a relationship that didnt turn out the way I wanted/thought it would turn out to be…and the message that spirit sends to me is once again the same message…

surrender to me…surrender to unconditional love!

I’m thankful and blessed..thank you spirit! I trust, i believe..I surrender!

~ by amitenvisioned on September 29, 2008.

One Response to “Love is the Answer!”

  1. Love Pandora! I’ve discovered so much great music that way. (And now I get to listen to it on my iPhone as well!!)

Leave a Reply

 
